menu bar
close-grey

食品安全和质量官的一天

Posted: Jun 07, 2024 less than 1 minute read GAR 14 Likes

您有没有想过谁才是保障您的食物安全的幕后英雄?

让我们认识一下Elizabeth。她是Marunda中心的质量保证客户和供应商合规(CSC)官。她早在高中时代就开始高度关注食品安全,并将这一事业作为自己的使命。

在我们庆祝世界食品安全日之际,我们将带您了解一下Elizabeth这样通过默默无闻的工作来确保我们膳食安全的人们如何度过自己意义非凡的一天。

肩负使命开始一天的工作

Elizabeth一到办公室,就准备开始工作了。

她一早就开始审查关于产品缺陷的反馈。她和她的团队身处运营的第一线,解决客户反馈的质量问题,并开展彻底调查。他们不会止步于解决表面问题,而是深入挖掘并找出根本原因,确保此类问题在未来不再发生。

这些只是她的一部分职责。Elizabeth负责对供应商进行审计,向供应商提出纠正措施要求,从而确保未来的原料符合我们的标准,消除缺陷。她还负责监督整个工厂的虫害控制,确保环境无污染。

Elizabeth的职责之一是确保所有质量问题都得到妥善解决并达到严格标准

“食品安全工作吸引我的一个原因是,这项工作会参与从配料选择、供应商审计到产品的最终交付等生产流程的许多部分。”

“积跬步至千里,每个细节都很重要,小改变积累起来会产生巨大影响。这项工作的复杂性需要我们不断学习新的东西。同时,我认为这项工作可以真正影响人们对我们产品的看法。”Elizabeth表示。

“我们高品质产品的核心是高品质原料。这是我们严格把控原料来源和原料成分的原因。”

– Elizabeth

对产品品质精益求精才能健康成长

到中午时分,Elizabeth在研究最新的审计结果,寻找改进的模式和领域。她在GAR最初实习期间充分磨练了自己的分析能力,这是保持高标准的关键。

“当我刚加入这家公司时,真正打动我的是她强大的基础和全球影响力。这家公司的决策建立在可靠的研究和真实数据的基础上,而不是仅凭假设就做出结论。公司应对行业挑战的敏捷性给我留下了特别深刻的印象。比如说,Marunda中心QFS部门在3-MCPD/GE和MOSH MOAH等污染物的高级分析方面处于领先地位。”Elizabeth表示。

在她进入公司实习以来,团队精诚合作和同伴鼎力支持为Elizabeth的成长提供了大量经验。她对自己的第一项任务仍然记忆犹新,这是一个特别具有挑战性的可追溯性项目,需要她加班加点工作。

“这对我来说是一个全新的领域,我感到压力很大。但是正是这次经历,让我深深体会到同事们对我是多么支持。”Elizabeth说。她的同事花时间带领她完成整个工作过程的每一步,在他们的耐心指导下,她成功度过了这一艰难时刻并完成了自己的工作。

这种团队合作让Elizabeth把“只有最好才足够好”的精神刻在脑海中。她坚定认为:“食品安全工作就是要精益求精。有这样一个了不起的团队为我提供支持,我感到万分荣幸,大家齐心协力追逐同一个目标的感觉十分美妙。”

Elizabeth和她在QFS部门的团队,他们通过每天追求点滴改进践行对食品安全的执着信念

她坚信质量和安全相互关联这一理念,这是她如此全身心投入食品安全体系的源泉。

“从收到原材料到生产再到交付,整个产品供应链都是保证质量和食品安全不可缺少的环节,”她说:“我们的客户对我们产品质量的看法会影响我们的企业形象和产品需求,因此培养他们的信任非常重要。”

每天都是食品安全日

对Elizabeth来说,世界食品安全日不是一年一度的活动,而是每天脚踏实地的工作。

“对我来说,每一天都是世界食品安全日,”她表示。“我知道我的工作能够为保障我们的食品安全和出色品质做出贡献,所以所有的努力都是值得的。”

在这个特殊的日子,让我们对Elizabeth这些敬业的专业人士表示感谢,正是他们不知疲倦地工作,才保障了我们餐桌上的食物安全。

 

—-

GAR利用先进的质量控制技术和严格的措施追求食品安全的最高标准。

点击这里详细了解我们采取哪些具体措施保障您的食品安全。

—-

fb twitter linkedin mail

menu bar
close-grey

A day in life of a food safety and quality officer

Posted: Jun 07, 2024 3 minute read GAR

Have you ever wondered who makes sure the food you eat is safe?

Meet Elizabeth. A Quality Assurance Customer & Supplier Compliance (CSC) Officer at our Marunda unit, her passion for food safety started in her high school days and has become her calling since then.

As we celebrate World Food Safety Day, we bring you a glimpse into the lives of people like Elizabeth who work behind the scenes to keep our meals safe.

Starting the day with a mission

The moment Elizabeth clocks in at work, she’s ready to hit the ground running.

Her morning begins with reviewing feedback on product defects. She and her team are on the operational front lines, addressing quality issues from customers and investigating every concern thoroughly. Rather than just patching problems, they dig deep and seek out the root causes to make sure they don’t recur in the future.

Her responsibilities don’t end there. Elizabeth is responsible for supplier audits and issuing corrective action requests to suppliers so that future materials meet our standards and are free from defects. She also oversees pest control throughout the plant for a contaminant-free environment.

One of Elizabeth’s roles is making sure that all quality issues are addressed and meet strict standards

“One reason why I chose to work in food safety is because you’re involved in so many parts of the process, from ingredients selection and supplier audits to the final delivery of products.

Every detail matters, and small changes can have a big effect. This complexity means there’s always something new to learn. At the same time, it’s a role where I feel I can genuinely make an impact on how our products are perceived,” said Elizabeth.

“At the heart of our top-tier products are top-tier ingredients. That’s why we are strict about where our materials come from and what goes into them.”

– Elizabeth

Delivering the utmost is what it takes to thrive

By midday, Elizabeth is studying the latest audits results, looking for patterns and areas of improvement. Her analytical skills, key for maintaining high standards, were honed during her initial internship with GAR.

“When I started with the company, what really struck me was its robust foundation and global reach. It’s a company that bases its decisions on solid research and real data, not just assumptions. I was especially impressed by how agile the company is in responding to industry challenges. For instance, our Marunda Unit QFS Department leads in advanced analysis of contaminants like 3-MCPD/GE and MOSH MOAH,” noted Elizabeth.

Elizabeth’s experience in the company is reinforced by the solid teamwork and peer support she has experienced since her internship days. She vividly recalls her first assignment – a particularly challenging traceability project which required her to work past office hours.

“It was stressful because it was so new to me. But at the same time, without it, I might have missed knowing how supportive my colleagues are,” said Elizabeth. With the patience and guidance of her colleagues, who took the time to bring her through each step of the production process, she was able to navigate the moment and complete her work.

This teamwork has instilled in Elizabeth the mindset that ‘nothing but the best is good enough’. “Giving nothing but the best is what it takes to work in food safety,” she affirmed. “I’m glad I’m supported by an incredible team who all chase the same goal.”

Elizabeth and her team in QFS department, showcasing dedication to food safety through small improvements everyday

Her passion for the food safety system stems from a belief that quality and safety are interconnected.

“Quality and food safety should be guaranteed throughout the product supply chain – from time of receipt of the raw materials, through production and even delivery,” she says. “Our customers’ perception of our product quality affects our image and demand, so it’s really important to nurture their trust.”

Every day is food safety day

To Elizabeth, World Food Safety Day isn’t an annual event; it’s a daily reality.

“Every day is World Food Safety Day for me,” she declares. “Knowing that my work helps keep our food safe and high quality makes all the hard work worth it.”

This special day is a chance to recognise dedicated professionals like Elizabeth who work tirelessly to keep the food reaching our tables safe.

 

—-

GAR is committed to meeting the highest standards of food safety through advanced quality control technologies and stringent measures.

Learn more about our proactive approach to safeguarding your food here.

—-

fb twitter linkedin mail