秉持公司治理的最高标准

Golden Agri-Resources (GAR) 致力于遵循高标准的公司治理实践,提高公司透明度,提升股东价值。GAR 已经通过有效的自我监管的公司实践,切实遵守了新加坡金融管理局颁布的《公司治理守则》中规定的原则和准则。新加坡金融管理局于 2018 年 8 月 6 日发布了经修订的《公司治理守则》,该守则于 2019 年 1 月 1 日或之后开始的财政年度开始生效(“《守则》”)。

根据新加坡证券交易所上市手册第 710 条的规定,我们的治理报告列出了 GAR 截至 2019 年 12 月 31 日的财政年度(“2019 财年”)的公司治理实践,并具体参考了《守则》中规定的原则和指南。本报告中解释了与《守则》中准则的差异。为便于参考,本报告中以斜体字列出了《守则》中的原则。

《行为守则》

GAR《行为守则》(《守则》)是我们随时随地执行工作要遵守的道德和法律的指南,其中解释了我们在实践核心价值观时应当遵循的标准,以及适用的具体法律、法规和政策。

本公司的全体全职、兼职及临时员工均有义务遵守公司的《守则》,并遵循本公司的政策和程序,以及 GAR 和我们的子公司开展业务的所有适用法律、法规和规定。我们的《守则》也适用于我们的董事会代表公司从事的所有活动。任何代表本公司工作的顾问、承包商和其他业务伙伴也均应遵循本《守则》中规定的原则。

请阅读以下《行为守则》。

负责任的税务政策

正如我们的《行为守则》中的规定,GAR 及我们的子公司均有责任遵守所有适用于我们业务活动的法律。 GAR 在多个国家和地区开展业务,需要在多个司法管辖区缴纳税款。因此,本公司有必要设立税务政策,防止发生任何违反各地税收政策的行为。根据 GAR 的《行为守则》,我们承诺遵守我们运营所在国家及地区的所有相关税务规定,包括要及时准确地履行相关税务报告的义务。

报告问题

GAR 重视所有利益相关者提供的反馈和建议。如果您对 GAR 的运营、采购流程和第三方供应商有任何顾虑、投诉或建议,敬请告知。

您的反馈有助于推动最佳实践,提高公司运营的透明度,并评估供应商的合规性。

您可以举报 GAR 员工或业务合作伙伴的任何非法、不当或不道德的行为,违反相关政策和守则以及任何其他不可接受的做法。GAR 会迅速处理您所关注的问题,并采取适当的补救措施。
您的举报内容将受到保密处理,并且仅涉及与调查的必要相关方能了解到您的举报内容。

电话:+62 88 1111 8000(短信服务,Whatsapp 和语音信箱)

电子邮箱地址:TellUs@sinarmas-agri.com

邮寄地址:PO Box 2220

JKP 10022

Jakarta Indonesia

电话 :+62 21 5033 8899
传真 : +62 21 5038 9999
电子邮箱地址 : grievance@goldenagri.com.sg
邮寄地址: 申诉经理
可持续发展与战略利益相关者参与部
Sinar Mas Land Plaza, Tower II, 4th Floor
Jl.MH Thamrin No. 51
Jakarta 10350
Indonesia

请确保在投诉时提供以下信息:
– 全名
– 投诉人要求对个人身份进行保密:是/否
– 组织名称(如有
– 地址
– 电话号码/传真号/电子邮箱地址(至少一种联系方式
– 投诉/申诉的详细内容
– 支持申诉/投诉的证据(如有)

Upholding the highest standards of governance

Golden Agri-Resources (GAR) is committed to observing high standards of corporate governance, to promote corporate transparency, and to enhance shareholder value. GAR has complied substantively with the principles and guidelines set out in the Monetary Authority of Singapore’s Code of Corporate Governance through effective self-regulatory corporate practices. The Monetary Authority of Singapore issued a revised Code of Corporate Governance on 6 August 2018 effective for financial years beginning on or after 1 January 2019 (the “Code”).

In compliance with Rule 710 of the listing manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, our governance report sets out GAR’s corporate governance practices for the financial year ended 31 December 2019 (“FY2019”), with specific reference to the principles and guidelines of the Code. Deviations from the guidelines of the Code are explained in the report. For easy reference, the principles of the Code are set out in italics in this report.

Code of Conduct

GAR’s Code of Conduct (Code) serves as a guide for conducting ourselves ethically and in compliance with the law as we perform our work, everywhere, every day. It explains the standards we are all expected to follow in living our core values, as well as specific laws, regulations, and policies that apply.

All full-time, part-time, and temporary employees have a duty to follow our Code and comply with the company’s policies and procedures, and with all applicable laws, rules, and regulations where GAR and our subsidiaries conduct business. Our Code also applies to our Board of Directors with respect to all activities they engage in on behalf of the company. Any consultants, contractors, and other business partners working on behalf of the company are also expected to uphold the principles of this Code.

Read our Code of Conduct below.

Read our Code of Conduct below.

Responsible Tax Policy

As spelt out in our Code of Conduct, GAR and our subsidiaries are responsible to follow all of the laws that apply to our business activities. Having operations in several countries, GAR is subject to taxes in numerous jurisdictions, and it is, therefore, essential to have a tax policy that prevents any form of tax violation. Aligned with GAR’s Code of Conduct, we are committed to adhering to all applicable tax regulations in countries in which we operate, including meeting all applicable reporting obligations timely and accurately.

Report a concern

GAR is committed to upholding the company’s values and standards and has put in place whistleblowing procedures by which all stakeholders may, in confidence and without fear of retaliation, bring to the company’s attention, concerns or complaints about possible improprieties relating to matters of financial reporting or other matters. Your feedback helps drive best practices, promotes transparency in our operations, and evaluates compliance.

You may report any illegal, improper or unethical conduct by employees or business partners, breaches of relevant policies and codes, as well as any other unacceptable practices. GAR will address your concerns swiftly and take appropriate remedial action.

The company is committed to treating all complaints as confidential, and the anonymity of the whistleblower concerned will be maintained until the whistleblower indicates that he or she does not wish to remain anonymous.

Phone: +62 88 1111 8000 (SMS, WhatsApp and voice mail)

Email: TellUs@sinarmas-agri.com

Phone : +62 21 5033 8899
Fax : +62 21 5038 9999
Email : grievance@sinarmas-agri.com
Mail address: Grievance Manager, Sustainability and Strategic Stakeholders Engagement Department,
Sinar Mas Land Plaza, Tower II, 4th Floor, Jl. MH Thamrin No. 51 Jakarta 10350 Indonesia

Please ensure the following information is provided when complaint is submitted:
– Full Name
– Request for identity to remain confidential: Yes / No
– Name of Organisation (if any)
– Address
– Phone No./Fax No./Email Address (at least one contact point)
– Detailed description of the complaint/grievance
– If available, evidence to support the complaint/grievance