menu bar
close-grey

Golden Agri Resources支持亚齐的供应商即将实现100%NDPE

Posted: Jun 04, 2024 less than 1 minute read GAR 0 Likes

亚齐Subulussalam — Golden Agri-Resources Ltd(简称“GAR”或“公司”)通过供应商转型计划,支持亚齐省棕榈油产品及衍生品供应商实现100%不砍伐森林、不占用泥炭地和不剥削(NDPE)的承诺。2023年,GAR在亚齐的供应商通过NDPE实施报告框架(IRF)实现了99.5%的“交付”状态。公司到2025年底实现全球棕榈供应100%“交付”状态的目标近在咫尺。

亚齐的供应商转型倡议的目标是打造可持续和环保的供应链,采用外联、讨论、研讨会和技术指导等形式。油棕种植者、棕榈油销售代理和拥有棕榈油加工厂的公司都是倡议的帮助对象。目前,亚齐有34家工厂为GAR的供应链做出贡献。

供应商转型倡议最近的一次活动是在亚齐南部举行的一次联合研讨会,参加人数为120人。GAR与Wilmar和Musim Mas合作,他们也将亚齐作为原料产地。这一合作努力反映了三家棕榈油公司为解决亚齐南部尤其是Rawa Singkil野生动物保护区的森林砍伐问题所作出的努力。

GAR Supplier Transformation Team, Heri Santiko
GAR供应商转型团队的Heri Santiko分享可追溯性和森林砍伐监测的材料

在这次研讨会上,GAR介绍了关于可追溯性和森林砍伐监测的见解,并分享了追踪棕榈油产品来源的方法。公司展示了一种可靠的方法,通过跟踪棕榈油加工厂的坐标,收集代理商和种植园的数据,并密切监测土地用途变更来监测森林砍伐,建立可追踪的供应链。

GAR供应商转型负责人Fauzan Kurniawan表示,供应商对公司履行可持续发展承诺的能力至关重要,因此我们必须帮助他们理解并遵守政府法规和公司防止森林砍伐的政策。

“我们实行了大量援助举措,建立了全面系统的监测手段,为我们的供应链提供支持并加以监测。我们的目标是帮助供应商克服满足可持续发展要求的障碍,提高他们的农场和企业的绩效,并合法运营。防止森林砍伐和建立可持续供应链是我们的共同责任。”Fauzan说。

供应商公司PT Sawit Nagan Raya Makmur的一名参与者Syahid表示他对参加此次研讨会充满热情。“我希望在供应链中更加严格地遵循NDPE等各种买家要求,强化各种措施。在供应链中实施NDPE会对公司产品的销售产生深远影响。”Syahid表示。

此前,Syahid参与了GAR发起的多项可持续棕榈油活动,包括Ksatria SawitSawit Terampil。种植园产品追踪、废物管理、森林砍伐监测和农民援助等经验知识让他受益匪浅。Syahid说:“到目前为止,公司提供的支持非常有用,拓宽了我们的视野。”

Synergy in implementing the NDPE policy
与会者合影留念,体现了在实施NDPE政策方面的共同努力。

在过去三年中,为深化亚齐供应商对NDPE政策实施的理解,GAR举办了四次研讨会。这些研讨会有助于推动亚齐GAR供应商的NDPE IRF,这一框架的“交付”状态从2022年的75.6%提高到2023年底的99.5%,成效斐然。

其他供应商转型举措也为取得这一成就做出了贡献,其中包括Sawit Terampil,这一举措已帮助亚齐4000多名独立油棕农民落实了良好农业实践(GAP)。Fauzan表示,这种培训可以帮助农民建立利润更好且更为环保和可持续的油棕榈种植园。

他表示:“独立农户是公司供应链的一部分,为了帮助他们提高作物产量、增加市场机会、降低土地用途变更风险,我们需要给他们提供支持。在北亚齐省,由270名独立农民组成的Perkumpulan Sejahtera Pelita Nusantara (PSPN)在Sawit Terampil计划的帮助下成功获得了可持续棕榈油圆桌倡议组织 (RSPO)认证。”

GAR努力支持棕榈油供应链转型,满足全球可持续发展要求。公司的下一个目标是将帮扶范围扩大到亚齐、北苏门答腊、廖内和西加里曼丹的一万家独立油棕种植户,并在2025年前实现全球供应链100%无森林砍伐。

 

Golden Agri-Resources Ltd (GAR)简介

GAR是一家领先的综合性农业企业。到2024年3月31日为止,GAR在印度尼西亚管理着532,488公顷油棕榈种植园(包括小农户)。公司实现了业务的全面整合,以先进技术为驱动力,依托成熟的国际营销网络专注开展棕榈产品的生产和分销。

GAR成立于1996年,1999年在新加坡交易所上市,2024年3月28日市值为25亿美元。投资公司Flambo International Limited是GAR的最大股东,持股50.56%。此外,GAR的子公司PT SMART Tbk于1992年在印度尼西亚证券交易所上市。

作为一家综合性农业企业,GAR打造了高效的端到端供应链,既能开展负责任的生产活动,又能实现全球供货。在印度尼西亚,公司的主要业务包括:培育和收获油棕树,将新鲜果束加工成毛棕榈油(CPO)和棕榈仁,将毛棕榈油精炼成附加值产品,如食用油、人造黄油、起酥油、生物柴油和各种油脂化学品,同时也在全球推广棕榈产品。

GAR拥有强大的航运和物流能力,打造了全球分销网络,能够开展目标市场营销、岸上精炼和运输油罐经营,这些为将优秀产品提供给100多个国家/地区的多元化客户群提供了有力保障。GAR还拥有大量配套业务,如中国的大豆产品、印度的向日葵产品和糖类业务。

 

如有媒体咨询需求,请联系:

Andrew Compton
直播电话 : +65 6590 0859
电子邮箱地址: [email protected]

 

fb twitter linkedin mail

menu bar
close-grey

Golden Agri-Resources Supports Suppliers in Aceh to Reach 100 Percent NDPE

Posted: Jun 04, 2024 4 minute read GAR

Subulussalam, Aceh— Golden Agri-Resources Ltd’s (“GAR” or the “Company”) supports suppliers of palm oil products and their derivatives in Aceh Province to achieve 100 percent No Deforestation, No Peat, and No Exploitation (NDPE) through the Supplier Transformation initiative. In 2023, GAR’s suppliers in Aceh achieved a 99.5 percent “Delivering” status using the NDPE Implementation Reporting Framework (IRF). This is on track with the Company’s target to achieve 100 percent “Delivering” status for its global palm supply by the end of 2025.

The Supplier Transformation initiative in Aceh includes outreach, discussions, workshops, and technical guidance to create a sustainable and environmentally friendly supply chain. The target audience of these initiatives is oil palm farmers, palm oil sales agents, and companies that own palm oil mills. Currently, 34 mills in Aceh contribute to GAR’s supply chain.

The most recent Supplier Transformation initiative was a joint workshop in southern Aceh which was attended by 120 people. GAR collaborates with Wilmar and Musim Mas, which also have supply sources in Aceh. This collaborative effort is the response of the three palm oil companies to overcome deforestation in southern Aceh, especially in the Rawa Singkil Wildlife Reserve area.

GAR Supplier Transformation Team, Heri Santiko
GAR Supplier Transformation Team, Heri Santiko, delivered material on Traceability and Deforestation Monitoring.

At this workshop, GAR presented insights on Traceability and Deforestation Monitoring and the methodology used to trace the origin of palm oil products. By tracking the coordinates of palm oil mills, collecting data on agents and plantations, and closely monitoring land conversion, the Company demonstrates a solid approach to monitoring for deforestation and being able to offer a traceable supply chain.

The head of Supplier Transformation at GAR, Fauzan Kurniawan, said that suppliers are essential to the Company’s ability to meet its sustainability commitments, it is important to help them understand and comply with both government regulations and the Company policies to prevent deforestation.

“We support and monitor our supply chain through various intensive assistance methods and comprehensive and systematic monitoring. Our goal is to help make it easy for suppliers to meet our sustainability requirements, improve the performance of their own farms and businesses, and operate legally. Preventing the rate of deforestation and realising a sustainable supply chain is our shared responsibility,” Fauzan said.

One of the participants from the supplier company PT Sawit Nagan Raya Makmur, Syahid, admitted that he was enthusiastic about participating in this workshop. “I want to deepen the implementation process of various buyer requirements such as NDPE, especially their relationship with the supply chain. The implementation of NDPE in the supply chain plays a big role in sales of company’s products,” said Syahid.

Previously, Syahid had participated in activities initiated by GAR regarding sustainable palm oil, such as Ksatria Sawit and Sawit Terampil. Some of the materials he received included product tracing to the plantation (TTP), waste management, deforestation monitoring, and farmer assistance. “So far, the support provided by the Company has been very useful and broadened our insight,” said Syahid.

Synergy in implementing the NDPE policy
The participants took a group photo to show synergy in implementing the NDPE policy.

In the last three years, GAR has conducted four workshops to deepen supplier understanding in Aceh regarding implementing the NDPE policy. These workshops contributed to the improvement of the NDPE IRF of GAR suppliers in Aceh from 75.6 percent “Delivering” status in 2022 to 99.5 percent by the end of 2023.

This achievement cannot be separated from other Supplier Transformation initiatives, for example, Sawit Terampil, which has assisted more than 4.000 independent oil palm farmers in Aceh in realising good agricultural practices (GAP). According to Fauzan, this training increases farmers’ opportunities to create profitable, environmentally friendly, and sustainable oil palm plantations.

“Independent farmers are part of the Company’s supply chain and need to be supported to increase crop yields, gain market access, and reduce the risk of land conversion. In North Aceh Regency, Perkumpulan Sejahtera Pelita Nusantara (PSPN), a group consisting of 270 independent farmers, succeeded in obtaining Roundtable on Sustainability Palm Oil (RSPO) certification thanks to assistance from the Sawit Terampil programme,” he explained.

GAR is committed to supporting palm oil supply chain transformation and meeting global sustainability requirements. The Company’s next target is to help 10.000 independent oil palm farmers in Aceh, North Sumatra, Riau, and West Kalimantan and realise a 100 percent deforestation-free supply chain globally by 2025.

 

About Golden Agri-Resources Ltd (GAR)

GAR is a leading fully-integrated agribusiness company. In Indonesia, it manages an oil palm plantation area of 532,488 hectares (including plasma smallholders) as of 31 March 2024. It has integrated operations focused on the technology-driven production and distribution of extensive portfolio of palm-based products throughout its established international marketing network.

Founded in 1996, GAR was listed on the Singapore Exchange in 1999 and has a market capitalisation of US$2.5 billion as of 28 March 2024. Flambo International Limited, an investment company, is GAR’s largest shareholder, with a 50.56 percent stake. In addition, GAR’s subsidiary, PT SMART Tbk was listed on the Indonesia Stock Exchange in 1992.

As an integrated agribusiness, GAR delivers an efficient end-to-end supply chain, from responsible production to global delivery. In Indonesia, its primary activities include cultivating and harvesting oil palm trees; the processing of fresh fruit bunch into crude palm oil (CPO) and palm kernel; refining CPO into value-added products such as cooking oil, margarine, shortening, biodiesel and oleo-chemicals; as well as merchandising palm products globally.

GAR’s products are delivered to a diversified customer base in over 100 countries through its global distribution network with shipping and logistics capabilities, destination marketing, on-shore refining and ex-tank operations. GAR also has complementary businesses such as soybean-based products in China, sunflower-based products in India, and sugar businesses.

 

For media enquiries, please contact:

Andrew Compton
Direct Dial: +65 6590 0859
Email: [email protected]

 

fb twitter linkedin mail