播种带来可持续未来的种子

种子的质量是最大程度提高棕榈油产量的最关键因素。产量高的油棕榈不仅有利于业务发展,也有利于可持续发展,因为这意味着生产同样数量或更多的棕榈油所需要的土地更少。

作为一家种植销售一体化的农业综合企业,GAR 自产优质的油棕榈种子,以确保种子的基因纯正和可靠的供应。我们的子公司 Dami Mas Sejahtera 是我们在印度尼西亚领先的 Dura x Pisifera (DxP) 油棕榈种子生产商。Dura x Pisifera (DxP) 种子可提早提供更高的产油率,这都是油棕榈种植者极希望的特性。

我们研发团队最近的创新项目就是研发出了抗病良种。这种新品种可以抵抗引起茎腐病并对棕榈油产量带来负面影响的真菌。

我们的研发团队通过严格扎实的育种试验培育出了这款优质的 DxP 种子。我们的植物生产和生物技术部在最先进的SMART 生物技术中心主导这些研究,目的就是开发更具复原力和更高产的油棕种子。

产出性能

Dami Mas DxP 种子以其卓越的产出性能而闻名。

油棕榈谱系

Dami Max DxP 油棕榈种子的血统可以上溯到 1922 年。我们通过基因图谱和严格的育种流程,用传世母株 Deli dura(雌株)和 Avros pisifera(雄株)培育出了 Dami Max DxP。

本图表展示了我们优质 DxP 种子的系谱。

GAR 的优质种子是创新工作加上多年严格研发的产物。我们也与我们的小农户分享这些种子,所以我们开展的工作对奠定后代可持续棕榈油种植的基础极为重要。

我们的研发团队还通过组织培养开发出了全新的种植材料,我们预期这些种植材料能产出超高的产量。 迄今为止,我们已经为这种革命性的新型种植材料生产出了 250 多万个克隆体。Eka 1 号和 Eka 2 号幼苗成熟后,会让棕榈油产量在不增加土地使用的情况下提高到业内的最高水平,从而巩固了 GAR 作为可持续油棕榈生产领导者的传统。

Sowing the seeds of a sustainable future

The quality of the seeds is the most critical factor in maximising palm oil yields. Oil palms with high yield are not only good for business, but also good for sustainability, as that means less land required to produce the same amount, or more, of palm oil.

As an integrated seed-to-shelf agribusiness, Golden Agri-Resources (GAR) produces our own premium seeds to ensure genetic purity and reliable seed supply. Our subsidiary, Dami Mas Sejahtera, is the leading Dura x Pisifera (DxP) oil palm seed producer in Indonesia. The Dami Mas DxP seed delivers earlier and higher oil yield rates – traits highly desired by oil palm growers.

The latest innovation from our R&D team is a disease resistant seed variety. This new variety is resistant to fungi which cause stem rot and adversely affect palm oil yields.

Our R&D team develops these premium DxP seeds through stringent and robust breeding experiments. All research is conducted by the Plant Production and Biotechnology Division based in our state-of-the-art SMART Biotechnology Centre with the aim of developing more resilient and productive oil palm seeds.

Performance

Dami Mas DxP seeds are renowned for their performance.

Pedigree

Cultivated from heirloom parent plants Deli dura (female) and Avros pisifera (male), through genetic mapping and stringent breeding, the pedigree of our Dami Mas DxP oil palm seeds can be traced back to 1922.

This chart explains the ancestry of our premium DxP seeds.

GAR’s premium seeds are products of innovation coupled with years of stringent research and development. These seeds are also shared with our plasma smallholders, so the work carried out is extremely important in laying the foundation for future generations of sustainable palm oil cultivation.

Our R&D team has also developed new planting materials through tissue culture –– which are expected to have exceptionally high yield. More than 2.5 million clones of this revolutionary new planting material have been produced thus far. Once matured, Eka 1 and Eka 2 seedlings will increase palm oil yields to the highest levels in the industry without additional land use, cementing GAR’s legacy as a leader in sustainable oil palm production.