帮助供应商以可持续的方式实现更多目标

GAR 从自有工厂以及 400 多家第三方工厂为我们的下游业务采购毛棕榈油和棕榈仁油。这些工厂的原料由 GAR 拥有的核心种植园、第三方种植园、成千上万的个体农户以及从这些农户手中采购的经纪人和代理商提供。

这个过程中涉及的供应商数量非常之多。通过帮助更多的供应商以更加高效、更加可持续的方式运营,我们可以改变这个行业,让它成为一个蓬勃发展的负责任行业。

支持项目和服务

GAR 与我们的棕榈供应商密切合作,帮助他们实现并一直遵守《GAR社会和环境政策》(GSEP),通过良好的农艺实践提高生产力和产量,让他们的供应链实现溯源等等。我们通过一系列的举措来实现这一目标。
广泛的接洽
1
SMARTSEED(社会和环境卓越发展)

SMARTSEED 是一个年度供应商论坛,会邀请我们的供应商和相关行业利益相关方讨论棕榈油行业的可持续性问题,同时分享最佳实践。SMARTSEED 帮助我们的供应商提高他们对业内负责任实践的认识,并与其他利益相关者建立合作关系。

2
供应商客服 24 小时电邮在线

供应商可以通过发送邮件至 [email protected] 询问任何问题或寻求帮助。

3
GAR 的转型工具包

请登录我们的网站(见下文)访问供应商自我评估、模板、表格、参考资料、视频和相关基准。点击这里, 通过电子邮件索取其他材料。

<

深入的接洽
1
SMART SPOT(可持续棕榈油培训)

SMART SPOT 是我们发起的主题式培训,涉及多个面临相似问题和/或位于同一地区的供应商。我们往往还会邀请其他利益相关者加入,像政府组织和非政府组织 (NGO)。SMART SPOT 采用多方合作的方式,能够通过小组讨论共同提出某项问题的解决方案。

2
SMART STAR(针对行动要求来培训供应商)

SMART STAR 是根据供应商的要求提供的个别培训。这是一种基于某个重点领域的单次培训,可以在我们的办公场所或供应商选择的地点展开。

3
SMART DEAL(通过接洽、行动与学习促进发展)

SMART DEAL 是一项深入的培训项目,是根据我们对供应商的内部评估中的优先事项展开的,包括举办多场集中讨论会,对某家供应商进行核查,从而了解如何改进这家供应商的实践,让其更具有可持续性。SMART DEAL 通常在供应商所在地展开,项目期间会进行几次探访。

4
SMART Reach(在家中进行远程接洽、评估和视频会议)

我们对供应商进行系统评估,并对优先供应商进行实地考察,从而确定需要改进的具体领域。在新冠疫情期间,人们的出行遭到了各种限制,SMART Reach 帮助我们远程联系我们的供应商。了解更多如何进行这类远程实地探访。

支持小农户

据估计,有两百万小农户管理着 印度尼西亚44% 以上的棕榈油产业,因此小农户是 GAR 供应链的重要组成部分,也是我们可持续发展历程中的重要利益相关者。

我们通过Plasma小农户计划与 70,000 多名小农户展开合作。尽管我们并非小农户种植园的所有人,但他们与我们的管理体系紧密结合,我们率先促进他们取得成功,提高生产力。我们还向他们提供高产种子、优质肥料并定期对他们展开良好农业实践的培训。

通过独立小农户重新栽植项目,我们还帮助独立小农户在重新栽植油棕榈时获得无息贷款。在等待新的油棕榈成熟的同时,他们拥有了这些维持生计的方法,这样就能鼓励他们使用更优质的良种重新栽植棕榈树,从而提高他们土地的生产力。阅读我们的《可持续性报告》了解更多详细信息。

申诉管理和支持

申诉是外部各方提出的问题或投诉。我们支持与外部利益相关者有关联的申诉或被申诉点名的供应商。根据相关具体情形,我们可以提供的帮助有空间分析、实地探访和制定补救措施计划。

更多资源

可下载的文件 相关链接
CPO/PK产品供应商注册表格
印尼政府法规
PKO产品供应商注册表格
供应商自我评估清单
ISPO法规清单
GAR社会与环境政策
如何实现可追溯性
RSPO
申诉处理:您需要了解的内容

Helping suppliers achieve more, sustainably

Golden Agri-Resources (GAR) sources crude palm oil and palm kernel oil for our downstream operations from our own mills as well as over 400 third-party mills. The feedstock for these mills are supplied by GAR-owned nucleus estates, third-party estates, many thousands of individual farmers, as well as brokers and agents who buy from those farmers.

That’s a lot of suppliers. And by helping that many suppliers operate more efficiently and sustainably, we can transform the industry to make it a thriving and responsible one.

Support programmes and services

GAR works closely with our palm suppliers to help them achieve and maintain compliance with the GAR Social and Environmental Policy (GSEP), improve productivity and yield through good agronomic practices, attain traceability of their own supply chain, and more. We do this through a variety of initiatives.
Broad engagement
1
SMARTSEED (Social and Environmental Excellence Development)

SMARTSEED is an annual supplier forum, where our suppliers and relevant industry stakeholders are invited to discuss sustainability issues in the palm oil industry and share best practices. SMARTSEED helps our suppliers to increase their general awareness about responsible practices in the industry, and network with other stakeholders.

2
24-hour supplier support contact via email

Suppliers can ask questions or ask for support through support@sinarmas-agri.com.

3
GAR’s transformation toolkits

Access supplier self-assessments, templates, forms, references, videos, benchmarks, etc. on our website (see below). Additional materials are available upon email request here.

Deep engagement
1
SMART SPOT (Sustainable Palm Oil Training)

SMART SPOT is theme-based training initiated by us, involving several suppliers facing similar issues and/or in the same region It often also involves other stakeholders like government groups and non-governmental organisations (NGOs). SMART SPOT’s multi-party approach is helpful in coming up with joint solutions for issues through group discussions.

2
SMART STAR (Supplier Training for Action Request)

SMART STAR is private training provided based on a supplier’s request. It is a single-session training based on one focus area and can be carried out at our office or at the supplier’s preferred location.

3
SMART DEAL (Development by Engagement, Action and Learning)

SMART DEAL is an in-depth training programme based on priority issues from our internal assessment of a supplier. It involves multiple intensive workshops and verifications with one supplier on how to improve their practices to become more sustainable. SMART DEAL is carried out at the supplier’s location with several visits during the programme.

4
SMART Reach (Remote Engagement, Assessment and Conference call from Home)

We conduct a systematic assessment of our suppliers and carry out site visits for priority suppliers to identify specific areas of improvement. In the time of COVID-19, where travel is restricted, SMART Reach is helping us connect with our suppliers virtually. Learn more about how these remote site visits work.

Support for smallholders

With an estimated two million small farmers controlling over 44 percent of palm oil estates in Indonesia, smallholders are an essential part of GAR’s supply chain and crucial stakeholders in our sustainability journey.

GAR works with over 70,000 smallholders through our plasma smallholder scheme. While we do not own the plasma plantations, they are very closely integrated into our management system and we take the lead in promoting their success and productivity. We provide them with high-yielding seeds, good quality fertilisers and regular training on Good Agricultural Practices.

We also help independent smallholders secure interest-free loans during replanting periods under the Independent Smallholder Replanting Programme. Having this in place to sustain their livelihoods while waiting for the plants to mature encourages them to replant their plots with better quality seeds, improving productivity of their land. More details can be found in our Sustainability Report.

Grievance handling and support

Grievances are issues or complaints raised by external parties. We support suppliers who are involved or have been named in a grievance by external stakeholders. Depending on the circumstances of the case, our assistance can range from spatial analyses, site visits and development of remedial action plans.

Resources

Downloadable documents Helpful links
CPO/PK product supplier sign-up form
Indonesian government regulations
PKO product supplier sign-up form
Supplier self-assessment checklist
List of ISPO regulations
GAR Social and Environmental Policy
How to implement traceability
RSPO
Grievance handling: what you need to know