维护人权和劳工权利

作为以负责任的方式经营的行业领导者,这意味着要做一名负责任的雇主。Golden Agri-Resources(GAR)为印度尼西亚的170,000多人创造了就业机会,其中包括为 70,800名Plasma小农户提供生计。这是我们不容轻忽的责任。

GAR 提供公平的就业机会,同时尊重人权和劳工权利。我们努力为雇员提供安全的工作环境,为女性创造就业机会,并且促进多元文化的发展。通过 GSEP,我们加强了我们的承诺,确保我们业务中的所有员工的权利都能得到尊重。

在整个价值链中,依据国际标准 GAR 制定并实施了强有力的劳动政策。这些措施也适用于我们的供应商和利益相关者,这是 GAR 承诺促进和保护作为我们业务重要组成部分的员工权利的一部分。

职业健康和安全

GAR 拥有成千上万的雇员,我们高度重视要提供安全健康的工作场所的责任。

我们的职业健康与安全 (OHS) 管理体系涵盖了我们的所有员工,旨在最大限度地减少工作场所发生事故、死亡和其他负面的健康影响。我们实施的职业健康与安全体系是根据国家和国际框架建立的。目前我们的人力资源团队拥有 220 多名职业健康与安全专家,他们负责为全体雇员提供定期培训。

我们还通过危害与风险分析来评估工作场所相关的危害。我们的职业健康与安全专家负责分析风险,并决定采取适当的措施来弥补差距,例如提供额外的培训、审查和加强安全标准操作程序,同时确保员工能够获得充足的个人防护设备。

我们的工人及其家人的安全至关重要,尤其是在偏远的农村地区。我们雇佣了训练有素的保安人员来确保我们的种植园和周边社区的安全性。

GAR 还注重预防保健。我们的诊所和医护人员为整个种植园的工人提供免费的医疗服务。

性别多元化和包容性

GAR 是一个提供平等机会的雇主。我们根据优点和能力择优录用雇员,并且提供一个安全和公平的工作场所。棕榈油行业雇佣的男性员工往往更多,部分是因为收割和劳动密集型工作都要求强壮的身体素质。但是农业综合企业不仅仅涉及到种植园。我们相信,我们需要多样化的经验、文化和视角,业务才能脱颖而出。

我们致力在组织的各个层面和整个价值链中促进多样性并实行性别平等。

我们还力图实现同工同酬。在 GAR,女性与男性的基本工资比例为 1.035。然而,我们明白性别是一个复杂的问题,不仅仅涉及薪酬和工资。GAR 对性骚扰持零容忍态度。我们对所有种植园和工厂的工人进行了强化培训,帮助他们实现社会化,以确保他们理解这一点。我们相信通过实施解决教育和营养不良问题的项目对妇女的投资带来的惠益,特别是在我们的农村社区。

公平工资和结社自由

我们遵守印度尼西亚的一切劳动法,包括员工结社自由、体面薪酬和工作时间等方面的规定。我们还在公司的《行为守则》和就业实践中强调了我们对于公平劳工的承诺。

GAR 支持工会的活动,因为他们通过增加劳资谈判权来加强我们员工的权利。 2019 年,我们整个种植园有 121 家工会,代表着 81,000 名雇员。

与我们的不剥削政策相一致,我们相信要对雇员实现公平劳工。GAR 的所有员工都能获得相当于或高于各自省份规定的最低工资的报酬。此外,我们还为员工提供稳定的福利,包括为员工及其家人提供免费医疗、住房、水电和子女的免费教育。

禁止童工

GAR 认为,儿童应该拥有属于自己的童年。我们禁止一切形式的童工,并在我们的业务中严格执行这一规定。从事任何职务的GAR的最低年龄为18岁。

与全世界许多农业社区一样,这方面的难度在于如何区分童工和在家庭农场帮做农活的孩子。而明确的政策和指导方针可以帮助我们区分上述情况。我们还与我们的供应链展开合作,通过正式实施无童工实践,帮助他们了解这些风险。

GAR 还为我们的工人子女提供免费的教育和日托中心,从而确保孩子能留在学校里而不是田野里。

Championing human and labour rights

Being an industry leader in responsible operations means being a responsible employer. Golden Agri-Resources (GAR) created jobs for over 170,000 people in Indonesia including providing livelihoods for 70,800 plasma smallholders. This is a responsibility we do not take lightly.

GAR provides fair employment and respects human and labour rights. We strive to provide a safe working environment, empower women, and foster a culture of diversity. Through the GSEP, we have reinforced our commitment to ensuring that the rights of all employees working in our operations are respected.

human rights

GAR has developed and implemented robust labour policies, guided by international standards, throughout our value chain. These measures extend to our suppliers and stakeholders as part of GAR’s commitment to promote and protect the rights of people who are an essential part of our business.

human rights

Occupational Health and Safety

With thousands of employees across our operations, GAR takes our responsibility in providing a safe and healthy workplace very seriously.

Our Occupational Health and Safety (OHS) management system covers all our employees and aims to minimise workplace accidents, fatalities, and other negative health impacts. The OHS system that we implement is based on national and international frameworks. We currently have over 220 OHS experts within our workforce and conduct regular training for all employees.

human rights

The safety of our workers and their families, particularly in isolated rural areas, is paramount. We employ trained security guards to ensure that our plantations and surrounding communities are secure.

GAR also focuses on preventative healthcare. Our clinics and medical personnel provide free medical services for workers across our estates.

In the largely rural environment we operate in, targeted safety training and healthcare services, have proven invaluable in safeguarding the health of our workers.

Gender diversity and inclusion

GAR is an equal opportunity employer. We hire based on merit and capability, and provide a safe and equitable workplace. The palm oil sector tends to be male dominated, in part due to the physical attributes required for harvesting and labour-intensive work. But agribusiness goes beyond just plantations. We believe that a diversity of experience, culture and perspective is required for our business to excel. We are committed to promoting diversity and gender equality at all levels in our organisation and throughout our value chain.

We strive for pay parity. At GAR the ratio of basic salary of women to men is 1.035. However, we understand that gender is a complex issue that goes beyond salary and wages. GAR has zero tolerance for sexual harassment. We conduct extensive training and socialisation for all estate and mill workers to ensure this is understood. We believe in investing in women, especially in our rural communities, with programmes to address education and malnutrition.

Fair wages and freedom of association

We adhere to all Indonesian labour laws covering issues such as freedom of association for our employees, decent pay and working hours. Our commitment to fair labour is also emphasised in our company’s Code of Conduct and employment practices.

GAR supports trade unions as they strengthen the rights of our employees, by increasing their collective bargaining power. In 2019, there were 121 labour unions across our estates representing 81,000 employees.

Aligned with our No-exploitation policy, we believe in fair wages for our employees. All employees of GAR receive a wage that is equal to or above the minimum wage set for their respective province, in addition to robust benefits that include free healthcare for themselves and their family, housing, water, electricity and free education for their children.

Prohibiting child labour

GAR believes that children should have a childhood. We prohibit all forms of child labour and rigorously enforce this across our operations. The minimum age for employment in GAR in any capacity, is 18 years.

As with many farming communities around the world, a challenge in this area lies in being able to distinguish between child labour and kids helping out on the family farm. Clear policies and guidelines help. We are also working with our supply chain to help them understand these risks by formally implementing no child labour practices.

GAR also provides free education, and day care centres for our workers’ children to ensure that children stay in school and not in the fields.