合作关系 — 实现目标的基石

在负责任地种植棕榈油时,就是创造就业和减贫的有效途径,还能为社区提供保障更好的生计的机会。作为印度尼西亚最大的种植园公司之一,GAR 主要在农村和偏远地区运营,GAR 在自己雇员的福祉方面以及在自身运营所在的范围更广的社区和景观中都发挥着积极的作用。

然而,想要找到最佳的可持续经营方式,往往需要全新的创新解决方案。GAR 意识到只有与相关领域的专家和主要利益相关者合作才能实现这一目标。

GAR 在以下领域实施各类项目,其中许多项目都是与合作伙伴共同合作的:

小农户发展

健康、劳动和福利

下面的互动地图显示了我们在印度尼西亚各地推广的社区项目。将鼠标移至高亮处了解更多信息。

 

close

Belitung (2 Villages)

Project with 3 villages:
Vegetables, organic pepper,and fish crackers

Vegetables

Vegetables

organic pepper

Organic Pepper

Fish Crackers

Fish Crackers

close

Central Kalimantan
(15 Villages)

Projects with 16 villages:
Paddy rice, coffee, honey, vegetables, pigs, roselle syrup and freshwater fish in Sungai Rungau

paddy-rice

Paddy Rice

Vegetables

Vegetables

Coffee

Coffee

Honey

Honey

Freshwater Fish

Freshwater Fish

Roselle Syrup

Roselle Syrup

Pigs

Pigs

close

Riau (15 Villages)

Enterprise projects with 15 villages:
Red ginger, freshwater fish, goat, Vegetables, banana & tempe, and paddy rice in Siak District

ginger

Ginger

goat

Goat

Freshwater fish

Freshwater Fish

Vegetables

Vegetables

Banana and Tempe

Banana & Tempe

Paddy Rice

Paddy Rice

Palm Sugar

Palm Sugar

close

Jambi
(3 Villages)

Projects with 3 villages:
Paddy rice, vegetables, medicinal plants & herbs

Paddy Rice

Paddy Rice

Vegetables

Vegetables

medical plant and herbs

Medicinal
Plants & Herbs

close

West Kalimantan
(22 Villages)

Projects with 24 villages:
Paddy rice, Moringa, honey, vegetables freshwater fish, pigs, goat, eggs and chicken in Kapuas Hulu

Paddy Rice

Paddy Rice

Moringa

Moringa

Vegetables

Vegetables

Honey

Honey

Freshwater Fish

Freshwater Fish

Chicken

Chicken

Goat

Goat

Eggs

Eggs

合作项目

要实现可持续发展,必须在政府、私营部门和民间社会之间建立强有力的合作伙伴关系。我们很多项目都涉及到与合作伙伴的协作。这些合作关系让 GAR 能够汲取正确的专业知识和资源,从而能够有效地落实项目,衡量项目情况并维持项目发展。相关合作模式都是根据每个项目的需求定制的。

应对气候变化的泥炭地恢复项目

GAR、欧莱雅(L’Oréal)和 SouthPole Group 正在展开合作,以恢复和保护GAR 子公司 PT Agro Lestari Mandiri (PT AMNL) 位于西加里曼丹的 2,000 公顷退化的泥炭地。

这一项目涉及周边村庄泥炭地的水文管理和生态恢复。除了恢复 2,000 公顷的泥炭地外,这一项目还将600公顷的土地分配给该特经营周边9个村庄的可持续生计计划。这些生计项目帮助居民种植自己且更多样化的食物。居民可以通过在当地市场上出售多余的农作物来获得额外的收入。

合作伙伴

Southpole

FIELD

Transitions

请阅读以下有关这些项目的更多信息。 :

替代生计项目

恢复

防火

partnership image
社区拥有的咖啡农场

GAR 旨在构建农村的适应力,帮助各个村庄在保护环境的同时确保粮食安全。在 Gunung Mas 和 Seruyan 地区的森林村庄保育项目包括发展和改善有机农业和咖啡种植业。

我们协助村长制定生态保育计划,这些计划旨在利用保护区的生态系统服务功能。我们还引入了 Coka Coffee(一家咖啡采购商、加工商和贸易商)参与 SESAMA 项目,培训农民进行咖啡种植的可持续农业实践 (SAP),并且教授他们如何在不使用火的情况下整地。

迄今为止,有四个村庄(Gunung Mas 区的两个村庄和 Seruyan 区的两个村庄)得到了 GAR 和我们的合作伙伴瓦格宁根大学 (WUR) 的技术和资金援助,目标是开发更多的有机农业和咖啡种植区。

合作伙伴

瓦格宁根大学与研究中心

辣木项目

2014 年,GAR 的子公司 PT Kartika Prima Cipta (PT KPC) 与 Dian Desa Foundation 合作,帮助周边社区种植辣木苗,然后加工并销售辣木制成品。到 2019 年,这些社区种植了 23,000 多棵辣木苗,并生产出辣木叶粉、枝粉、种子粉和种皮粉等辣木产品出售。

这是我们企业社会责任 (CSR) 计划的一部分,该计划还包括了试行有机农田和其他活动,可以用于扩大和丰富社区的收入来源。

合作伙伴

Dian Desa Foundation

小农户定位项目

GAR 正在与我们最大的客户之一,Neste展开合作,目的是为了促进独立小农户的可持续发展。我们与雀巢合作为经认证的棕榈油的供应提供小农集团认证。这一项目的总部位于印度尼西亚,主要着重于廖内省省锡克(Siak)区的农民群体。我们的目标是帮助独立农民采用可持续的做法,获得更加广泛的市场准入。这与 GAR 和雀巢的可持续发展政策一致。

合作伙伴

Neste

SPKS

小农田园项目

GAR、雀巢(Nestlé)和 Earthworm Foundation携手合作,支持苏门答腊 Langga Payung 的小农户。绘制了小农户种植园的地图,并对三个村庄进行了参与式土地使用定位的技术培训,来建设社区能力。

我们还开展了关于使用当地可用材料制作有机肥料和最优农业技术的培训,以提高产量和土壤健康的培训,还让农民有机会与其他社区成员分享他们的知识。

我们为园艺项目建立了一块样板地,帮助发展多样化的生计方式并改善粮食安全状况。新作物包括甜玉米、西红柿、红豆、花生、洋葱和大米。

合作伙伴

雀巢(Nestlé)

Earthworm Foundation

 

了解更多关于小农田园项目的信息

人权评估

GAR 与雀巢公司 (Nestlé)、丹麦人权研究所(Danish Institute of Human Right)以及Earthworm Foundation合作,对供应 GAR 精炼厂 PT SMART Tbk Belawan 之一的四家工厂展开劳动评估

该项目评估了位于苏门答腊、廖内和加里曼丹的五家雀巢 – GAR 供应商的劳动法的合规现状和执行情况。

我们绘制并确认了独立农民及其替代收入来源,现正帮助他们寻找合作伙伴提高他们的种植产量。

合作伙伴

雀巢(Nestlé)

丹麦人权研究所(Danish Institute of Human Right)

体面农村生活倡议

我们在 2017 年启动了体面农村生活倡议(DRLI)。GAR 与 Wilmar、Sime Darby、Cargill 和 Musim Mas 一起,正在探索解决印度尼西亚棕榈油行业内的人权和劳动相关问题的合作方式。

我们已经确定了四个潜在的合作领域:

  1. 建立一个以职业健康和安全为重点的权利意识平台
  2. 增加农村地区的通讯连接
  3. 带头与南苏门答腊的工会和工人进行社会对话,为劳资协议提供支持
  4. 改善生活在特许经营土地上的家庭的福利

这些合作解决方案产生了以下三方面的影响:

  1. 在小组内共享数据,将解决方案推广到范围更广的区域,同时从参与种植者的良好实践中汲取经验。
  2. 为现有项目提供了解和衡量长期影响的工具。
  3. 每个组成部分都是相互补充,共同以有形和系统的方式为支持体面的农村生活做出贡献。

这只是我们开展的一部分项目,您可以通过您的贡献立即对农村生活产生积极的影响。如果您想支持其中任何一个项目或共同赞助多个项目,
请发送电子邮件至[email protected]

成员资格

AVPN

GAR 是 AVPN 的成员,也是社会投资领域的生态系统建设者。AVPN 的使命是确保资源得到有效的部署,从而解决亚洲现在和未来所面临的主要社会挑战。

GAR 正与 AVPN 展开合作,探索社会影响力投资项目并建立合作伙伴关系,以扩大我们现有可持续性和CSR 项目。

亚洲食品工业协会 (FIA)

作为一个配料生产商和食品制造商,GAR 是亚洲食品工业协会的一部分。亚洲食品工业协会是一家由领先的食品和饮料公司组成的协会,它致力加强该行业作为本区域科学政策制定过程中值得信赖的合作伙伴的作用。

全球农业综合企业联盟 (GAA)

全球农业综合企业联盟是一家国际私营部门联盟,致力于利用全球农业综合企业的集体力量,应对环境、社会和可持续发展所面临的挑战,从而提高全世界农民的适应能力。

GAR 是全球农业综合企业联盟指导委员会的成员,同时领导该联盟内的小农生计工作流程。

新加坡全球契约网络 (GCNS)

GAR 是联合国全球契约新加坡分会新加坡全球契约网络的成员。通过各种平台和伙伴关系,新加坡全球契约网络推动可持续商业实践的管理,并促进新加坡成为区域可持续商业中心的国家议程。此外,新加坡全球契约网络还通过其青年倡议培养下一代负责任的商业领袖。

高碳储量方法 (HCSA)

2011 年,GAR 与蚯蚓基金会和绿色和平组织合作,率先推出了高碳储量方法。现在,高碳储量方法已经发展成为一种公认的方法,以保护其免受可能开发的低碳和生物多样性价值的退化土地的侵害。这是一种人们广泛接受并且值得信赖的方法,可用于履行停止热带地区森林砍伐的承诺,同时还能确保当地人民的权利和生计得到尊重。

GAR 是高碳储量方法执行委员会和多项工作组的成员,这些组织能保证不断地改进高碳储量方法,并且以切实有效的方式对其加以应用。

高保护价值资源网络 (HCVRN)

高保护价值资源网络是一家会员制组织,致力于保护因林业和农业扩张而可能危及到的重要森林、生物多样性和当地社区的地区的高保护价值,由使用和推广高保护价值方法的组织组成。

GAR 是其管理委员会的一员,该委员会负责监督该组织的标准和运作的持续发展。

PISAgro

PISAgro 的目标是促进建立成本效益高的公私合作伙伴关系,为印度尼西亚更广泛的社会提供多种惠益。PISAgro 设置了 10 个工作组,其中包括棕榈油、园艺和大豆等工作组。

GAR 是支持农业产出的 PISAgro 工作组的组成部分。

热带森林联盟 (TFA)

GAR 是全球公私合作伙伴关系 TFA 的活跃成员。全体成员都可以自愿采取单独行动或联合行动,来减少与采购棕榈油、大豆、牛肉、纸张和纸浆等商品相关的热带森林砍伐现象。

Partnership – cornerstone to achieving goals

When palm oil is responsibly farmed, it is an effective way to create jobs and alleviate poverty, and provides opportunities for communities to secure better livelihoods. As one of the largest plantation companies in Indonesia, operating largely in rural and remote areas, Golden-Agri Resources (GAR) plays an active role in the well-being of our employees, and in the wider communities and landscapes where we operate.

However, finding the best way to operate sustainably often requires new, innovative solutions. GAR recognises that this is only possible through working collaboratively with relevant experts and key stakeholders.

GAR implements projects in the following areas:

Smallholder development

Health, labour, and welfare

The interactive map below shows our community outreach projects across Indonesia. Click on the icons for more information.

Belitung (2 Villages)

Project with 3 villages:
Vegetables, organic pepper,and fish crackers

Vegetables

Vegetables

organic pepper

Organic Pepper

Fish Crackers

Fish Crackers

Central Kalimantan
(15 Villages)

Projects with 16 villages:
Paddy rice, coffee, honey, vegetables, pigs, roselle syrup and freshwater fish in Sungai Rungau

paddy-rice

Paddy Rice

Vegetables

Vegetables

Coffee

Coffee

Honey

Honey

Freshwater Fish

Freshwater Fish

Roselle Syrup

Roselle Syrup

Pigs

Pigs

Riau (15 Villages)

Enterprise projects with 15 villages:
Red ginger, freshwater fish, goat, Vegetables, banana & tempe, and paddy rice in Siak District

ginger

Ginger

goat

Goat

Freshwater fish

Freshwater Fish

Vegetables

Vegetables

Banana and Tempe

Banana & Tempe

Paddy Rice

Paddy Rice

Palm Sugar

Palm Sugar

Jambi
(3 Villages)

Projects with 3 villages:
Paddy rice, vegetables, medicinal plants & herbs

Paddy Rice

Paddy Rice

Vegetables

Vegetables

medical plant and herbs

Medicinal
Plants & Herbs

West Kalimantan
(22 Villages)

Projects with 24 villages:
Paddy rice, Moringa, honey, vegetables freshwater fish, pigs, goat, eggs and chicken in Kapuas Hulu

Paddy Rice

Paddy Rice

Moringa

Moringa

Vegetables

Vegetables

Honey

Honey

Freshwater Fish

Freshwater Fish

Chicken

Chicken

Goat

Goat

Eggs

Eggs

Partnership projects

Strong partnerships between governments, the private sector, and civil society are required to achieve sustainable development. Many of our projects involve collaboration with partners. These partnerships allow GAR to harness the right expertise and resources to effectively execute, scale and sustain these projects. The partnership models are tailored to the needs of each project.

Peat rehabilitation projects to fight climate change

GAR, L’Oréal, and the SouthPole Group are collaborating to rehabilitate and conserve 2,000 hectares of degraded peatland in GAR’s subsidiary, PT Agro Lestari Mandiri (PT AMNL) in West Kalimantan.

The project covers hydrological management and ecological restoration of peatland within the surrounding villages. Along with rehabilitating 2,000 hectares of peatland, 600 hectares are allocated for sustainable livelihood programmes for nine villages surrounding the concession. The livelihood programmes helps villagers grow their own and more varied food. Selling excess crops in local markets generates additional income. Read the full case study here.

Partners

Southpole

FIELD

Transitions

Read more about these projects below :
Alternative Livelihood
Rehabilitation
Fire Prevention
Community-owned coffee farms

GAR aims to build rural resilience. We help villages ensure food security while preserving their environment. The Forest Village Conservation project in Gunung Mas and Seruyan Districts includes the development and improvement of organic farming and coffee cultivation.

We assist village heads with developing a conservation plan, which aims to tap ecosystem services from protected areas. Coka Coffee (a coffee buyer, processor and trader) was brought in to develop the SESAMA programme where farmers are trained on Sustainable Agricultural Practices (SAP) for coffee cultivation and taught to prepare land for cultivation without using fire.

To date, four villages (two villages in Gunung Mas District and two villages in Seruyan District) have received technical and financial assistance from GAR and our partner, Wageningen University (WUR) to develop more areas for organic farming and coffee.

Partners

Wageningen University & Research

Moringa Project

In 2014, GAR subsidiary, PT Kartika Prima Cipta (PT KPC), collaborated with the Dian Desa Foundation to help surrounding communities cultivate moringa plants, process, and market the end-products. By 2019, those communities planted more than 23,000 seedlings and are producing moringa products such as leaf powder, branch powder, seed powder, and seed skin powder to sell.

This is part our corporate social responsibility (CSR) programme, which also includes piloting organic farming plots and other activities to expand and diversify income sources of communities.

Partners

Dian Desa Foundation

Smallholder mapping project

GAR is working with Neste, one of our largest customers, to boost independent smallholder sustainability. We are collaborating with Neste to bring about Smallholder Group Certification for the supply of certified palm oil. The project is based in Indonesia and focuses on a group of farmers in the Siak District in the Riau province. We aim to help independent farmers adopt sustainable practices and gain wider market access. This is aligned with GAR’s and Neste’s sustainability policies.

Partners

Neste

SPKS

Smallholder Rurality Project

GAR, Nestlé, and the Earthworm Foundation are working together to support smallholders in Langga Payung, Sumatra. We mapped smallholder estates and trained three villages in Participatory Land Use Mapping techniques to build capacity for the communities.

We also conducted training on the use of locally available materials to make organic fertiliser and best agricultural techniques to improve yields and soil health. Farmers were empowered to share their knowledge with other community members too.

We established a sample plot for horticulture projects to help promote livelihood diversification and food security. New crops include sweet corn, tomatoes, red beans, peanuts, onions, and rice.

Partners

Nestlé

Earthworm Foundation

Learn more about the Smallholder Rurality Project

Human rights assessments

GAR, in collaboration with Nestlé, the Danish Institute of Human Rights ,and the Earthworm Foundation, conducted a labour assessment of four mills supplying one of GAR’s refineries, PT SMART Tbk Belawan.

The project assessed the current conditions and implementation of labour regulations within five Nestle-GAR suppliers located across Sumatra, Riau, and Kalimantan.

We mapped and identified independent farmers and their sources of alternative incomes, and we are now helping them look for partners to scale their farming.

Partners

Neste

Danish Institute of Human Rights

Decent Rural Living Initiative

The Decent Rural Living Initiative (DRLI) launched in 2017. GAR, along with Wilmar, Sime Darby, Cargill, and Musim Mas, is exploring collaborative ways to address human rights and labour related issues within the palm oil industry in Indonesia.

Four potential areas for collaboration were identified:

  1. Developing a rights awareness platform, with a focus on occupational health and safety
  2. Increasing telecommunications connectivity in rural locations
  3. Spearheading a social dialogue process with unions and workers across South Sumatra in support of a Collective Bargaining Agreement
  4. Improving family well-being on concession lands

These collaborative solutions create impact in three ways:

  1. Sharing data within the group to implement solutions on a bigger scale and learning from good practices of participating growers.
  2. Providing tools to understand and measure long-term impact for existing projects.
  3. Each component serves to complement the others and collectively contribute to support to Decent Rural Living in a tangible and systemic way.

These are just some of the projects where you can immediately help to positively impact lives with your contribution. If you would like to support any of the projects or co-sponsor projects, please email [email protected]

Memberships

AVPN

GAR is a member of AVPN, an ecosystem builder for the social investment sector. AVPN’s mission is to ensure that resources are deployed effectively to address key social challenges facing Asia today and in the future.

GAR is working with AVPN to explore impact investments and partnerships with the aim of scaling our current sustainability and CSR projects.

Food Industry Asia (FIA)

As an ingredient producer and food manufacturer, GAR is a part of FIA, a collective of leading food and beverage companies. It seeks to enhance the industry’s role as a trusted partner in the development of science-based policy in the region.

Global Agribusiness Alliance (GAA)

GAA is an international, private sector alliance committed to harnessing the collective strengths of the global agri-business sector to tackle environmental, social, and sustainability challenges to improve the resilience of farmers across the world.

High Carbon Stock Approach (HCSA)

GAR pioneered the HCSA in partnership with the Earthworm Foundation and Greenpeace in 2011. Today, HCSA is an established methodology that distinguishes forest areas for protection from degraded lands with low carbon and biodiversity values that may be developed. It is a widely accepted, credible approach to implement commitments to halt deforestation in the tropics, while ensuring the rights and livelihoods of local peoples are respected.

GAR sits on the HCSA Executive Committee and various working groups that ensures the approach continues to be improved and applied in a practical and effective manner.

High Conservation Value Resource Network (HCVRN)

The HCVRN is a member-based organisation that strives to protect High Conservation Values in areas where the expansion of forestry and agriculture may put important forests, biodiversity and local communities at risk. It is formed by organisations
that use and promote the HCV Approach.

GAR is part of its management committee that oversees the continued development of standards and workings of the organisation.

PISAgro

PISAgro aims to promote public-private partnership as a cost-effective way of delivering multiple benefits for wider society in Indonesia. PISAgro has 10 working groups that include palm oil, horticulture, and soybeans. GAR is part of the PISAgro working groups to support agricultural output.

Tropical Forest Alliance (TFA)

GAR is an active member of the Tropical Forest Alliance (TFA), a global public-private partnership. Members take voluntary actions, individually and in combination, to reduce the tropical deforestation associated with the sourcing of commodities such as palm oil, soy, beef, and paper and pulp.