2020 年度可持续性报

我们的可持续发展报告是根据国际最佳实践制定的。 我们根据全球报告倡议组织 (GRI) 发布的《标准报告指南》(核心选项)进行报告。您可以在这里下载我们的 GRI 指标。

SR2020 还包含由可持续性会计准则委员会 (SASB) 制定的《农产品可持续性会计准则》(行业准则,2018-10 版)中建议披露的内容。您可以在这里下载SASB 披露指数。

我们还参与了多个披露平台,包括 CDP(该平台纳入了气候相关财务披露工作组 (TCFD) 提供的建议和问责框架倡议的内容)、SPOTTFTSE4GoodDJSI

们最新的 CDP 披露内容:

GAR气候变化GAR森林GAR水资源

Diverse fauna observed during night
HCV地区夜间监测期间观察到的不同动物群
摄影师:Nugroho Prasetyo Winasis
实质性事务

确定环境、社会和治理 (ESG) 的主题是建立成功、有弹性和可持续的业务的关键部分。因此,GAR董事会将可持续性视为公司长期战略制定的一部分、参与确定实质性ESG的事宜、并且全面负责监督整个企业中ESG事宜的管理和监察。

在2021年,我们与一家专业的可持续发展咨询公司合作、审查和更新我们对材料可持续发展主题的理解,特别是考虑到 COVID-19的疫情。我们的评估涵盖 GRI 对重要性的定义(即反映组织的经济、环境和社会影响,或影响利益相关者的决策)以及 SASB 对财务重要性的定义(即是可能会合理化影响GAR财务状况或经营业绩的主题,因此对投资者来说是最重要的)。

该重要性流程涵盖了我们的整个价值链,并建立在我们上一次于 2017 年进行的重要性评估的基础上。

您可以在此处查看我们的重要性流程摘要。

materiality issues

击图片放

利益相方的参与

棕榈油生产所面临的问题是复杂多样的,这就是为什么我们负责任的棕榈油方法的一个关键要素主要依赖于与利益相关者的接洽和紧密合作。

我们相信,加强与我们主要利益相关者之间的相互理解能够支持我们之间发展出更有效的解决方案和合作伙伴关系,从而可以更好地在环境环保和经济社会需求之间取得平衡。已通过绘图活动确定利益相关者,并根据他们对 GAR 的影响和兴趣确定参与的优先权。

有关我们如何与利益相关者接洽以及结果的完整说明,请参见此处

report

实地生产的负责任棕榈

联合国全球契约组织的承诺

联合国全球契约组织呼吁世界各地的公司在人权、劳工、环境和反腐败领域,让其企业和战略与十项公认原则保持一致,并采取行动支持联合国的目标和可持续发展目标中的事务。

从2006 年以来,GAR通过其子公司SMART遵守了联合国全球契约组织的原则。2018 年,GAR签署了这一契约,标志着我们在持续履行承诺。

我们逐步采纳了这十项原则,并在经营方式上与《联合国商业与人权指导原则》保持一致。这一点和我们在 GAR 社会和环境政策 (GSEP) 中规定的对负责任的棕榈油生产和人权的承诺都帮助我们成为更好的企业公民。作为联合国全球契约的积极参与者,我们的可持续性报告是我们与联合国全球契约的进展通报 (COP)。

下载可持续性报告

SR Cover

icon

INTERACTIVE SR2020


在此下载

icon

HIGHLIGHTS OF SR2020


在此下载

icon

SR2020 GRI INDEX


在此下载

icon

SR2020 SASB INDEX


在此下载

Sustainability Report 2020

Our Sustainability Reports are developed in line with international best practice. We report based on Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) Standards Reporting Guidelines (Core Option). Our GRI index can be downloaded here.

The SR2020 also contains disclosures recommended in the Agricultural Products Sustainability Accounting Standard (Industry Standard, Version 2018-10) that was developed by the Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB). The SASB disclosure index can be downloaded here.

We also participate in several disclosure platforms including CDP (which incorporates the Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD) recommendations and elements of the Accountability Framework Initiative),SPOTTFTSE4Good and DJSI.

Our latest CDP disclosures:

GAR Climate ChangeGAR ForestsGAR Water

Diverse fauna observed during night
Diverse fauna observed during night monitoring of HCV Area
by Nugroho Prasetyo Winasis

Material issues

Identifying the material Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) topics, is a crucial part for building a successful, resilient and sustainable business. As such, GAR’s Board considers sustainability as part of the company’s long-term strategy formulation; is involved in determining the material ESG topics; and has overall responsibility for overseeing the management, monitoring and reporting of the ESG topics across the business.

In 2021, we worked with a specialist sustainability consultancy to review and update our understanding of our material sustainability topics, especially in light of the COVID-19 pandemic. Our assessment covered GRI’s definition of materiality (i.e. reflecting the organisation’s economic, environmental, and social impacts, or influencing the decisions of stakeholders) as well as SASB’s definition of Financial Materiality (i.e. topics that are reasonably likely to impact the financial condition or operating performance of GAR and therefore are most important to investors).

This materiality process covered our entire value chain and built on from our previous materiality assessment last conducted in 2017.

Click here to see a summary of our materiality process.

materiality issues

Click image to zoom in

Stakeholder engagement

The issues facing palm oil production are complex and multi-faceted. This is why a key element of our approach to responsible palm oil relies on engagement and close collaboration with stakeholders.

We believe that enhanced mutual understanding between us and our key stakeholders will support the development of more effective solutions and partnerships, which can better balance environmental protection with the economic and social needs. Stakeholders have been identified through a mapping exercise and prioritised for engagement based on their influence and interest in GAR.

See here for a full description of how we engage with our stakeholders and the outcomes of engagement.

Commitment to United Nations Global Compact

The United Nations Global Compact is a call to companies everywhere to align their operations and strategies with ten universally accepted principles in the areas of human rights, labour, environment and anti-corruption, and to take action in support of UN goals and issues embodied in the Sustainable Development Goals.

GAR, through its subsidiary SMART has subscribed to the UN Global Compact principles since 2006. In 2018, GAR became a signatory, signifying our continuing commitment.

We progressively incorporate the ten principles as well as align ourselves with the UN Guiding Principles for Business and Human Rights in the way we do business. This, together with our commitments to responsible palm oil production and human rights contained in the GAR Social and Environmental Policy (GSEP), helps make us a better corporate citizen. As an active participant of the UN Global Compact, our Sustainability Reports serve as our Communication on Progress (COP) to the UN Global Compact.

Download Sustainability Report

INTERACTIVE SR2020


Download here

HIGHLIGHTS OF SR2020


Download here

SR2020 GRI INDEX


Download here

SR2020 SASB INDEX


Download here